Head-to-head · Dash Cams
70mai A900 (Dual 4K) vs Thinkware U3000 (Front & Rear)
Both products side by side: five criteria scores, manufacturer list price and published specs. The conclusion below is generated from the scores — no opinions added.
What the scores say
On overall score, 70mai A900 (Dual 4K) ranks higher: 4.0 vs 3.6.
- 70mai A900 (Dual 4K) leads on fit & compatibility (4.0 vs 3.5), warranty & support (3.0 vs 2.5), value (4.5 vs 3.0).
- Thinkware U3000 (Front & Rear) leads on spec strength (5.0 vs 4.5).
- Tied on build quality.
- Lower manufacturer list price: 70mai A900 (Dual 4K) ($199.99 vs $549.99, a $350.00 gap).
| Criterion | 70mai A900 (Dual 4K) | Thinkware U3000 (Front & Rear) |
|---|---|---|
| Scores | ||
| Overall | 4.0/5 | 3.6/5 |
| Spec strength | 4.5 4K on both channels at 30 fps with HDR and 140° each; the VIOFO A229 Pro 2CH gives 2K in the rear and the REDTIGER F7N 1080p. Loses half a point because 70mai does not name the sensor. | 5.0 Only unit here with built-in radar parking, 2K@60fps option, ADAS and cloud alerts on top of 4K + 2K recording. |
| Build quality | 4.0 Supercapacitor rated to 158°F (70°C), above the 149°F VIOFO A229 Pro and 140°F Thinkware ARC 800; no IP rating published for the rear camera. | 4.0 Supercapacitor and an Ambarella CPU, but Thinkware's store page does not publish an operating temperature range the way VIOFO (149°F / 65°C) does. |
| Fit & compatibility | 4.0 Universal mount and a 64 GB card in the Amazon kit, but the hardwire kit for parking mode is extra; the REDTIGER F7N bundles its kit. | 3.5 Radar parking requires the OBD-II or hardwiring cable (included in this bundle); 256 GB card cap is half the VIOFO's 512 GB. |
| Warranty & support | 3.0 70mai does not state a warranty term on the A900 product page; VIOFO publishes 18–24 months and Vantrue up to 18. | 2.5 12 months on a $550 camera, vs 18–24 months on the $349.99 VIOFO A229 Pro. |
| Value | 4.5 $199.99 list for 4K + 4K undercuts the 4K + 2K VIOFO A229 Pro ($349.99) and the 4K + 1080p Thinkware ARC 800 ($329.99); only the REDTIGER F7N ($139.99) is cheaper, with a 1080p rear. | 3.0 $549.99 is about $200 more than the VIOFO A229 Pro for the same 4K + 2K resolution; you are paying for radar, ADAS and cloud. |
| Manufacturer list price | ||
| MSRP | $199.99 as of Oct 17, 2026 | $549.99 as of Oct 16, 2026 |
| Published specs | ||
| Front resolution | 4K 3840×2160 @ 30 fps, HDR | 4K UHD 3840×2160 @ 30 fps, or 2K QHD 2560×1440 @ 60 fps |
| Rear resolution | 4K 3840×2160 @ 30 fps, HDR | 2K QHD |
| Field of view | 140° front / 140° rear | 152° front / 128° rear (diagonal) |
| Parking mode | 24 h parking surveillance: collision detection and 1 fps time-lapse; 70mai Hardwire Kit required, sold separately | Radar Parking Mode: front and rear radar wake the camera to record a 20 s clip; requires hardwiring or the OBD-II cable |
| GPS | Built-in 5-system GPS; ADAS alerts | Built-in, with red-light and speed-camera alerts |
| Wifi | Wi-Fi 6, 2.4 GHz + 5 GHz, up to 25 MB/s export (70mai lab figure) | Dual-band 2.4 / 5 GHz; Thinkware Connected app features need a hotspot or Wi-Fi |
| Max storage | 32–512 GB microSD (Amazon listing ships with a 64 GB card) | 256 GB microSD (64 GB card included) |
| Power | Supercapacitor, rated 500,000 cycles (70mai lab figure) | Supercapacitor |
| Operating temperature | -4°F to 158°F (-20°C to 70°C) | Not published on the store page |
| Warranty | Not stated on the product page | 1 year |
| Sensors | Not named on 70mai's spec page (GizChina reports dual GC8613 sensors; the A900 Ultra uses Sony IMX678) | Not published |
| Aperture | f/1.55 front | Not published |
| Screen | 3.18-inch | Not published |
| Emergency recording | Buffered: up to 190 s before and 30 s after an impact, depending on loop length | Not published |
| Connected | 4G Cloud+ 2.0 compatible: hardware support at launch, full features via a later OTA update; needs the 4G hardwire kit | Not published |
| Dimensions | 91 × 46 × 24.9 mm | Not published |
| Sensor | Not published | 8.4 MP Sony STARVIS 2 with Ambarella CPU |
| Adas | Not published | Lane departure, forward collision, front vehicle departure warnings |
| Best for | ||
| Best for | Budget buyers who want rear footage as sharp as the front; Rideshare and delivery drivers who want a 4G remote-view option later | Street parkers who want 24/7 radar surveillance without a battery pack; Luxury and EV owners who want ADAS and cloud alerts |
Scores are calculated from the manufacturers' published specifications. BaniCar has not handled either unit. Specs and availability change — verify on the listing.
70mai A900 (Dual 4K) on Amazon Thinkware U3000 (Front & Rear) on Amazon
Full reviews: 70mai A900 (Dual 4K) · Thinkware U3000 (Front & Rear). Updated Oct 17, 2026.

