Head-to-head · Dash Cams
REDTIGER F7N vs Thinkware ARC 800 (Front & Rear)
Both products side by side: five criteria scores, manufacturer list price and published specs. The conclusion below is generated from the scores — no opinions added.
What the scores say
On overall score, REDTIGER F7N ranks higher: 3.9 vs 3.7.
- REDTIGER F7N leads on warranty & support (4.0 vs 3.0), value (4.5 vs 3.5).
- Thinkware ARC 800 (Front & Rear) leads on spec strength (4.0 vs 3.5), fit & compatibility (4.5 vs 4.0).
- Tied on build quality.
- Lower manufacturer list price: REDTIGER F7N ($139.99 vs $329.99, a $190.00 gap).
| Criterion | REDTIGER F7N | Thinkware ARC 800 (Front & Rear) |
|---|---|---|
| Scores | ||
| Overall | 3.9/5 | 3.7/5 |
| Spec strength | 3.5 4K front and 1080p rear with GPS, but REDTIGER does not name the front sensor and caps storage at 256 GB vs 512 GB (VIOFO) and 1 TB (Vantrue). | 4.0 4K STARVIS 2 front, Dual HDR, GPS, ADAS and an LTE option in one unit, but the rear camera is 1080p where the VIOFO A229 Pro 2CH ($349.99) gives you 2K. |
| Build quality | 3.5 Supercapacitor and a waterproof rear camera are good signs, but the operating temperature row on REDTIGER's spec table is blank. | 3.5 Operating range tops out at 140°F (60°C) versus 149°F on the VIOFO A229 Pro and 158°F on the 70mai A900; Thinkware does not state whether the ARC 800 uses a supercapacitor. |
| Fit & compatibility | 4.0 Hardwire kit comes in the box, so parking mode costs nothing extra; the rear camera uses adhesive and mounts outside the car. | 4.5 Hardwiring cable and a 32 GB card are in the box, so parking mode works on day one; the VIOFO A229 Pro and Vantrue N4 Pro make you buy the kit separately. |
| Warranty & support | 4.0 18 months, or 24 when bought direct, vs 12 on Garmin and Thinkware. | 3.0 1-year warranty, versus 18 months on the VIOFO A229 Pro (24 with registration) and up to 18 months on the Vantrue N4 Pro; Thinkware does have US-based support. |
| Value | 4.5 $139.99 list buys 4K front, rear cam, GPS, hardwire kit and a 64 GB card; the Garmin Mini 3 at $149.99 is 1080p front-only. | 3.5 $329.99 sits $20 under the 2K-rear VIOFO A229 Pro and more than double the 4K/1080p REDTIGER F7N ($139.99); you pay for AI Night Vision, ADAS and the LTE upgrade path. |
| Manufacturer list price | ||
| MSRP | $139.99 as of Oct 16, 2026 | $329.99 as of Oct 17, 2026 |
| Published specs | ||
| Front resolution | 4K 2160p (frame rate not published) | 4K UHD 3840×2160 @ 30 fps, or 2K QHD 2560×1440 @ 60 fps |
| Rear resolution | 1080p, waterproof exterior rear camera | 1080p Full HD 1920×1080 @ 30 fps |
| Field of view | 170° wide angle (front) | 146° front / 125° rear (diagonal) |
| Screen | 3.18-inch | 2.3-inch IPS LCD touchscreen |
| Parking mode | 24 h parking monitor; hardwire kit included free | Energy Saving (impact-triggered), Time-lapse (2 fps), Motion & Impact Detection (20 s clips, 10 s before/after); AI Night Vision active in parking mode; hardwiring cable included, OBD-II cable optional |
| GPS | GPS logger built in | Built-in, with speed and location logging and safety-camera alerts |
| Wifi | 5.8 GHz Wi-Fi, up to 20 MB/s transfer | Built-in 5 GHz Wi-Fi |
| Max storage | 256 GB microSD (64 GB card included) | 512 GB microSD (32 GB card pre-installed) |
| Power | Supercapacitor (no battery) | Power source type not stated on the store page (supercapacitor vs battery not published) |
| Operating temperature | Not published (spec table row left blank) | 14°F to 140°F (-10°C to 60°C) |
| Warranty | 18 months; 24 months when bought from redtigercam.com | 1 year (official store) |
| Sensor | Front sensor not named by REDTIGER; night vision marketed as Sony STARVIS 2 + WDR | Not published |
| Sensors | Not published | Sony STARVIS 2 IMX678 (8.4 MP, 1/1.8-inch) front; 2 MP CMOS (1/2.8-inch) rear |
| Hdr | Not published | Dual HDR (front and rear) |
| Adas | Not published | Lane departure, forward collision and related alerts |
| Connected | Not published | Thinkware CONNECTED features require the optional LTE Module ($149.99) and a service plan |
| Best for | ||
| Best for | Budget buyers who still want front + rear + GPS; First-time dash cam owners who want everything in one box | Drivers who want Thinkware CONNECTED remote alerts without buying the $500+ U3000 Pro; Street parkers who want parking mode working out of the box |
Scores are calculated from the manufacturers' published specifications. BaniCar has not handled either unit. Specs and availability change — verify on the listing.
REDTIGER F7N on Amazon Thinkware ARC 800 (Front & Rear) on Amazon
Full reviews: REDTIGER F7N · Thinkware ARC 800 (Front & Rear). Updated Oct 17, 2026.

